The Shack is a Mess But I’m ReConfiguring It

It’s been a while. I’ve been so busy creating and working on my businesses that I’ve not been in the shack much but I have enjoyed a few sessions on the HHH Net which is always great. Especially hearing that big signal from Chuck all the way over here in Oz.

I’ve purchased myself a new iMac for the shack and converted the old iMac over to Windows 10. Interesting that the RAM management of the latest Mac OS is so crap for old iMacs that windows 10 runs HEAPS faster on them. I do remember a time when Macs were all about utility. The new one is at least in my fave colour. Many of you will recognise the theme of my qsl card being used as wallpaper.

QSL card theme expanded to wallpaper

I’ve also been very busy with my other new purchase, affectionately known as TiKy. I’ve been creating a few YouTube videos featuring her.

See it at Fly Like a Girl – Fearless and Fabulous on YouTube

My work on my Drone Services Company is also proceeding nicely. We recently did some reporting on a civil works project that we used as a kind of case study at www.skyspec.com.au/civil-works/

Soon I’ll begin the repairs on my vintage radio equipment and bring that back into the shack

These are Johnson Viking Ranger II
Hamarlaund HQ170
Drake TR4C




Leave a comment