Home > Daily News, HF, Uncategorized > Back to the Drawing Board

Back to the Drawing Board

Today I finally got myself organised enough to begin work on another mag loop, in the hope that this one will work. I believe the steel framed high-rise building is to blame for my lack of reception but in a last ditch effort, I decided to make a new multi-turn loop out of some heliax that I had brought back from Queensland. Unfortunately the PVC support I made was not robust enough for the heavier than expected heliax- back to the drawing board

Categories: Daily News, HF, Uncategorized
  1. Dennis Bauer
    February 26, 2017 at 11:10 am

    I wonder how far out the apartment window you could, put it,/hang it,/ support it , and if it would make it marginal better. Cheers Kimberly

  2. February 26, 2017 at 7:18 pm

    Hi Dennis, Not allowed. Maybe at night time

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

