Home > Daily News > Of Injury, Depression and Productivity

Of Injury, Depression and Productivity

I had planned for some time to attend Symphony in the Park at Parramatta with my lovely friend, but due to my leg injury from falling down the stairs, I could not attend. This put me in bad mood yesterday. I don’t suffer depression as much as I used to do, in fact I rarely have any symptoms at all nowadays, but occasional mild situational depression still arises. I notice it most not by how I feel, but by the state of my apartment which yesterday got quite messy. My productivity suffers badly at such times. Being one who is always doing something, depression for me is most noticeable by my complete lack of interest in anything, and lack of desire to do anything.

I attempted to turn things around yesterday by going over to the community garden and picking a big bunch of various basil. I also contemplated going to the local ham radio trash and treasure but feel my leg would rather I stayed home. Instead I will come up with some recipes today for the basil. I will clean up my apartment and, of interest to all of the readers of this blog, will begin an antenna project. More about that later

16251972_1455375321180086_3025584292174833755_o

Categories: Daily News
  1. Felix
    January 28, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    Interesting stuff mate. On depression I am prone to that but these days, my BGL’s and diabetes seem to be the biggest cause. If I can keep my blood glucose levels below 7 depression rarely hits me, but much above 7 and depression can get quite bad! It is all a very good incentive to do ‘the right thing’ with proper nutrition etc.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

