Home > Digital, HF > Opening FLDigi causes interference (noise) to Rx on my Icom IC706MKIIG

Opening FLDigi causes interference (noise) to Rx on my Icom IC706MKIIG

I have long used a mix of computers for ham radio when I had a much larger shack. I really like MacLoggerDX so I have started to use my Mac more. A few days ago, I installed a number of ham radio applications including FLDigi. Tonight I began to set up FLDigi and noticed that as soon as I open the application my radio starts to pick up noise. No other application does this. Further investigation required.

Screen Shot 2016-08-15 at 18.50.53

Categories: Digital, HF
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

