Home > HF > Found on My Old eQSL Account and on cards. My first contacts using CW when I was an F Call.

Found on My Old eQSL Account and on cards. My first contacts using CW when I was an F Call.

My very first contact – thank God for Elmers

First ever CW DX

If you are an F Call don’t be shy. Give morse code a try… I was very very slow but these guys just kept sending slowly until I received their messages. I am now having another more serious go at it.

VK4MDX

Categories: HF
  1. Lyn
    October 27, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Hi David – a few of us have cw practice on 14.053 after the ANZA DX Net finishes – all speeds from 5wpm total beginners to about 20. You are more than welcome to join in – not there every day, but if you hear us just send two ‘dits’ or email me via QRZ if you want a sked – we love our CW and have a lot of fun! 73 de lyn VK4EI/VK4SWE

    • David vk4mdx
      December 24, 2013 at 6:52 am

      Hi Lyn, I forgot about this message and only saw it again today. I’ll check out the ANZA Net and listen for the CW. I see you are operating the K3Y event so hope to catch you then on CW.

      David VK4MDX

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

