Home > Daily News > I’ve Got to Stop Putting Antennas in Trees!

I’ve Got to Stop Putting Antennas in Trees!

Today I continued with the job list. The primary one was to hang the No 2 ZS6BKW Antenna. This antenna was always a bit short compared to ideal for 400 ohm ladder Line, so the first thing to do was lengthen it. Of course, I didn’t have what I needed to do that job, so a 30k round trip to the stores was in order. Then once lengthened the task of putting it up between the two trees began. My yard has a few more mature trees to get in the way, than it did when I first bought the place, so the task is more difficult. After umpteen tries, I decided the day was too hot for such foolishness, and I gave it away until 6pm when with one shot, much pulling of 300 lb fishing line, and lots more swearing than yesterday, I managed to get the antenna up in the air. Tomorrow I’ll test it.

Categories: Daily News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

