Home > Daily News > New Antenna StepIR 3 element

New Antenna StepIR 3 element

I am about to get myself one of these to resolve the antenna issues since the trees fell down

http://www3.telus.net/va7st/steppir.htm

I am really looking forward to getting this antenna. The antenna is second-hand and is the standard 20m though to 6m configuration, but I intend to add the 30m/40m trombone element. You can read of W4GKF’s experience with this antenna here and N4DK’s 3 element and K4KAL’s 3 element here

 

It will be late April before I get mine, but when I do, I will blog the experience.

3 element StepIR

3 element StepIR with 30/40 element fitted.

Categories: Daily News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

