Home > Uncategorized > Today’s Contacts

Today’s Contacts

I spent a fair bit of time reprogramming the memories in the 703 after its visit to the doctor. What a pain to have to do that each time.

Then I listened to the WIA News broadcast at 9 am. Later on at 730 pm local, I joined the Townsville Net. On air were

VK4LU Ray 59
VK4EMF Roy 59 +20 dB
VK4AAH Bob 59 +20 dB
VK4ZJD Dave 59 +10
VK4TJS Tony 59 +60 dB
VK4FUQ 59 +10
P29GQ
VK4JKL
VK4DMC
VK4ZZ Gavin 59 +20

Despite the strong signals, the thunderstorms created so much noise it was almost impossible to hear some stations. I moved up to 2 meters to ease my ears a bit.

On 2 meters, I found

VK4FRJG
VK4KS
VK4QZ
VK4TJS

As the wet season develops, I expect conditions won’t get any better.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

