Home > Daily News > Began Learning CW

Began Learning CW

I have always been interested in CW. I had a work colleague and older friend who was a radio operator on the Salomon Islands in WWII and we used to talk about his morse prowess quite a bit. I decided to finally set about learning morse and look forward to operating CW some time in the future.

I have downloaded lots of CW practice podcasts, registered at a CW practice web site, and obtained some practice software. My IC703 allows me to send morse without actually transmitting, and I can feed the tone into Cocoamodem 2.0 running on my Mac and see it decoded. Bad sending results in bad decoding, so it is good practice.

Of course sending is the easy bit, so I spend lots of time listening.

Categories: Daily News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

